Amon Tobin announces new LP

By | Published on Friday 25 February 2011

Amon Tobin

Ninja Tune-signed Brazilian DJ Amon Tobin has appointed 23 May as the release date for his new album ‘Isam’. His first since 2007’s ‘Foley Room’, the LP will have the following tracklisting:

Piece Of Paper
Goto 10
Lost & Found
Wooden Toy
Mass & Spring
Kitty Cat
Bedtime Stories
Night Swim
Dropped From The Sky

Meanwhile fans of stealth gaming series ‘Splinter Cell’, or more to the point Tobin’s 2005 soundtrack for it, might want to know that Ninja Tune has also released a remix album featuring reworks of music from it this week. ‘Chaos Theory Remixed (The Soundtrack to Splinter Cell 3D)’ features rerubs from the likes of Daedelus, Eskmo, King Cannibal and Kid Koala. And you can preview the album in full here.

Finally in Tobin news, the multi-talented producer has also collaborated with Saatchi Collection artist Tessa Farmer on a new installation entitled ‘ISAM: Control Over Nature’, set to run from 26 May – 6 Jun at Euston’s Crypt Gallery. The exhibit, based on the aforementioned new album, sets Tobin’s sonic art against a backdrop of Farmer’s organic sculptures. See more details here.