CMU Approved

Approved: Synne Sanden

By | Published on Monday 1 February 2016

Synne Sanden

Synne Sanden has just released her third album, ‘In Between Sparks’, through Vilje Records. With it, the Thomas Dybdahl collaborator delivers ten tracks of smart pop that repeatedly defy expectation.

First single ‘The Pilot’, released last year, entwines liquid guitar parts around skittering beats. Initially seeming quite tame, it’s layered with drama that builds across its three minutes.

The more recently released ‘Sweet Electricity’ is the most wholly electronic track on the record and builds on a similar musical theme to ‘The Pilot’, the tension building before the track takes a complete left turn out of the blue.

Listen to ‘The Pilot’ and ‘Sweet Electricity’ here:

Stay up to date with all of the artists featured in the CMU Approved column in 2016 by subscribing to our Spotify playlist.