CMU Approved

Approved: WHY? – Sod In The Seed

By | Published on Thursday 28 June 2012


Returning with their first release for almost three years, alt-rap troupe WHY? have announced a new record deal with City Slang and a brand new EP, ‘Sod In The Seed’. A precursor to their fifth album (fourth as a fully fledged band), the six track release will be available digitally on 13 Aug, and then as a twelve-inch exclusively at a run of upcoming tour dates in October.

The title track of the EP is available to stream and download now via SoundCloud. A very welcome return, it’s instantly recognisable as WHY? Frontman Yoni Wolf provides the sort of thoughtful, introspective lyrics he’s lent to numerous projects for more than a decade now, backed by the collision of indie, folk and hip hop that has become the band’s staple sound.

Listen here, and check out the tour dates below:

8 Oct: Brighton, Old Market
9 Oct: London, Electric Ballroom
10 Oct: Manchester, Central Methodist Church
11 Oct: Bristol, Fleece
12 Oct: Glasgow, Swg3
13 Oct: Oxford, The Bullingdon