Artist News Gigs & Festivals One Liners Releases

CMU’s One Liners: Janelle Monáe, Novelist, Psychic TV, more

By | Published on Thursday 11 August 2016

Janelle Monáe

Other notable announcements and developments today…

• Janelle Monáe has released her contribution to the soundtrack of new Netflix series ‘The Get Down’. Listen to ‘Hum Along And Get Down’ here.

• As he continues to work on his debut album, Novelist has released a new track called ‘Girls Around The World’.

• Psychic TV have released the title track from their new album ‘Alienist’, which is due for release on 16 Sep. The band will play the Shepherd’s Bush Empire in London on 7 Nov.

• Lamb Of God have released a new single called ‘Embers’. Read more about the story behind the song and listen here.

• Kuedo will finally release his second album, ‘Slow Knife’, on 14 Oct. From it, this is ‘In Your Sleep’, featuring Wild Beasts’ Hayden Thorpe.

• Dena has released a new track called ‘I Like You/I Lied To You’, which you can listen to here.

• Alt-J’s Thom Sonny Green will play at solo show at The Lexington in London on 17 Aug, as part of the next [PIAS] Nites night.

• Japandroids have announced that they will play a show at Birthdays in London on 20 Oct.

• Ahead of a new album next year, Suicide Silence will be touring the UK in November, finishing up at Koko in London on 29 Nov.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | |