Artist News Business News Industry People One Liners Releases

CMU’s One Liners: New MPG board, new Corey Taylor book, new Adam Lambert, er, bideo, and other new things

By | Published on Thursday 30 April 2015

MPG board 2015

Other notable announcements and developments today…

• The Music Producers Guild has announced a new board of executive directors, the previous bunch, led by former chairman Steve Levine, having reached the end of their five year tenure. The new line-up is Dan Cox, Bruno Ellingham, Cameron Craig, Andrew Hunt and Mick Glossop. “As a result of [the outgoing board’s] efforts, the MPG’s standing is at the highest level it has ever been”, said Glossop.

• Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor will publish his third book, ‘You’re Making Me Hate You: A Cantankerous Look At The Common Misconception That Humans Have Any Common Sense Left’, on 22 May.

• Adam Lambert has released the video for new single ‘Ghost Town’, which is directed by Hype Williams. Watch it here.

• Jaakko Eino Kalevi has released the video for undoubtedly one of his best songs, ‘Deeper Shadows’. The track is taken from his debut album, out on 15 Jun. Watch here.

• Icelandic pop trio Vök will release a new EP, titled ‘Circle’, on 22 May. They are also set to play two shows at this year’s Great Escape. Watch the video for ‘If I Was’ here.

• The approved Sailor & I has shared new single ‘Sweat’, which will be available on an EP of the same name on 5 May. Listen here.

• A Major Lazer European tour has been announced for this October, finishing up at Alexandra Palace in London on 17 Oct. Full dates here.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | |