Artist News One Liners Releases

CMU’s One Liners: Tool, DJ Shadow, Kaytranada, more

By | Published on Monday 11 April 2016


Other notable announcements and developments today…

• The Tool website reckons the band now only have “a couple of ‘shorter’ songs left to complete, along with a segue or two or three”, on their new album. So expect to be able to listen to it in about five years’ time.

• DJ Shadow has announced that he will release new album ‘The Mountain Will Fall’, on 24 Jun. It will feature collaborations with Run The Jewels, Nils Frahm, Matthew Halsall, Ernie Fresh, G Jones and Bleep Bloop. Here’s the title track.

• Kaytranada has released the video for new single ‘Glowed Up’, which features Anderson Paak. Watch it here.

• Girli has announced a new single, ‘Girls Get Angry Too’. On the inspiration for the track, she says: “Someone said to me that girls don’t really get angry – they just whine, while another person told me that it was ‘cute’ that I rapped”. Would you like to hear it? Well here it is.

• Ry X has released ‘Deliverance’, the latest single from forthcoming new album, ‘Damn’. That album is out on 6 May, and this is that single.