Gigs & Festivals Releases

Dum Dum Girls announce new EP and tour dates

By | Published on Thursday 24 February 2011

Dum Dum Girls

Following last year’s brilliant album ‘I Will Be’, California quartet Dum Dum Girls return with new EP ‘He Gets Me High’, a four-track helping of their brooding garage-rock that includes a beautifully-restrained rework of The Smiths’ ‘There Is A Light That Never Goes Out’.

With production credits shared amongst Dum Dums frontgirl Dee Dee, legendary American producer and Sire Records co-founder Richard Gottehrer and Sune Rose Wagner of The Raveonettes, the EP is set for release on 28 Feb through Sub Pop.

In the meantime, get a load of this title track here.

The band have also announced some UK tour dates to follow the release, which are as follows:

31 Mar: Manchester, Deaf Institute
1 Apr: Dublin, Whelans
2 Apr: Belfast, Black Box
3 Apr: Glasgow, Stereo
4 Apr: Leeds, Brudenell Social
5 Apr: London, Dingwalls
6 Apr: Brighton, Komedia