Artist News Festival Line-Up Update Gigs & Festivals

Festival line-up update: iTunes Festival, Leefest, Tramlines and more

By | Published on Thursday 20 June 2013

iTunes Festival

So, Apple’s free-to-ticket-winners iTunes Festival has emptied a set of new names into its artist bin; and they are Kings Of Leon, Sigur Rós, Paramore, Vampire Weekend, Ludovico Einaudi, Rizzle Kicks and Bahamas. All align with the likes of QOTSA, Jessie J and Justin Timberlake. So, that’s big.

Speaking of big, news next of a sizeable new carriage of first class acts added to this year’s Tramlines: Johnny Borrell & Zazou, Charlie Boyer And The Voyeurs, Dog Is Dead and 65daysofstatic, who’ll recreate their multi-speaker AV ‘event’ ‘Sleepwalk City’ – as features digital installations based on the notions of noise and collapse – especially for the festival. They all join existing Tramlines players like Lianne La Havas, Toddla T Sound, David Rodigan MBE, The Selecter, Tensnake, B Traits, Theo Parrish, New Young Pony Club and The Invisible.

And now to the remainder of today’s festival news…

ITUNES FESTIVAL, Roundhouse, London, 1-30 Sep: Kings of Leon, Sigur Rós, Paramore, Vampire Weekend, Ludovico Einaudi, Rizzle Kicks, Bahamas.

LEEFEST, Highhams Hill Farm, Warlingham, Surrey, 12-14 Jul: The Skints, while London Grammar, Spring Offensive, Joshua Idehen, Stagecoach, Young Romance, Victoria & Jacob.

SUMMERCAMP, Camp & Furnace, Liverpool, 24-25 Aug: Delphic, Ed Harcourt, Wave Machines, Marika Hackman, Benjamin Francis Leftwich, Josef Salvat.

TRAMLINES, various venues, Sheffield, 19-21 Jul: 65daysofstatic, Dog Is Dead, Johnny Borrell & Zazou, Charlie Boyer And The Voyeurs, King Charles, The Heartbreaks, IYES, 12 Dirty Bullets, Sam Airey, Ajimal, All The Best Tapes, Apes, Alex Arnout, Bad Apple DJs, Bayoné, Beauty Heart , Bez, Bitches, Black Dogs, Bloody Knees, Brawther, Simon Brown, Brown Brogues, Bondax, Canterbury, Cast Ashore, Catfish & The Bottlemen, Darren Campbell, Cast Ashore, Dino, Displace DJs, Donuts Residents, Sean Doughty, Dubfreq, Emperor, Feedback DJs, Jeramiah Ferrari, Forrest, Feed The Rhino, Sam Forrest, Emma Jade Garbutt , George Ezra, Gnarwolves, Nima Gorji, Grass House, Great Cop, Andy H, Happa, Healing Powers, Hekima & the Bongo Flava, Hey Joni, Hey Sholay, Tom Hingley, Holy Other, Jordan Hope, Matt Horton, Humanfly, Jeremy Underground Paris, Reece Johnson, Krystal Klear, Lets Buy Happiness, Lofter Live, Loom, Lorca, The Lost Brothers, Luca, Lukant, Steve Lynam , Marius And Me , Martelo, Marmozets, Mella Dee, Memorex DJs, Mensa, Misty’s Big Adventure, Money, Moose Blood, Nai Harvest, Neck Deep, Only Real, Oscillate Wildly Residents, Papayér, Graeme Park, Pedestrian, Maribou State, Pipedream, Plaids, Polar, Yo Preston, Josh Record, Steve Roberts, Bert Rodgers, Simon Roe, Roots Residents, Ryad DJs, Samu.l, Shortcuts, Pete Simpson, The Sinking Feeling, Sisters, Sivu, Slowcoaches, John Smith, Soul Funk House DJs, Spanking Machine, Spit n Strings & The Moody Mutterings, Steak Number Eight, Storms, Story Books, Super K, Jordan Turbill, Sandy Turnbull, Two Skies, Vince Vega, Vuvuvultures, Liam Walsh, Haworth Ward-Drummond, Kerri Watt, Waylayers, Weirds, We Sleep in This Machine, Ian Whitehead, Wife, Seb Wildblood, Wild Smiles, Without Maps.