Artist News Gigs & Festivals

Final batch of bands added to Great Escape line-up, headed by Skepta and JME

By | Published on Thursday 26 March 2015

The Great Escape

The final of the big Dome Shows has been announced for this year’s Great Escape festival, the tenth anniversary edition that takes place in Brighton from 14-16 May. And with Skepta and JME joining the bill, alongside other big Dome Show acts Alabama Shakes and Kate Tempest, it’s set to be one hell of a party for that tenth birthday.

And across the board over 400 great bands will play over the three days, including established names like The Cribs and Gaz Coombes, but crucially hundreds of exciting new acts too, the best of British music ready to break into territories abroad, and international talent galore looking to build an audience in the UK and the rest of Europe. The full list of bands added to the bill today is below.

The Great Escape festival, of course, sits alongside the convention for music business professionals, which this year includes four full-day conference strands as part of CMU Insights @ The Great Escape, including Spotify keynoting on music marketing in the streaming age, and BASCA boss Vick Bain leading the ‘digital pie debate’ in a licensing-themed strand. Elsewhere Blur’s Dave Rowntree will inspire future talent as part of the CMU:DIY day.

Get your delegate passes now while the £175 save rate still applies! Click here.

And the full list of bands added to the bill today:

AOSOON, Acid Arab, Ady Suleiman, Afrikan Boy, Akcadamy, Al Bairre, Allusondrugs, Andreas Moe, Arborist, Astronomyy, Baby Queens, Bad Weed, Baxter Dury, Beach Baby, Bill Ryder Jones, Blanck Mass, Blaue Blume, Bonkaz, Brika, Bristol, C. Duncan, Cape Cub, Casi, Cc Smugglers, Chilli And The Whalekillers, Ciaran Lavery, Daisy Victoria, Dan Owen, Daudi Matsiko, Dj Nature, Duke Garwood, Elias, Empress Of, English Heretic, Fekky, Feverist, Fickle Friends, Float Fall, Francisco The Man, Furs, Gabi, Gaz Coombes, Georgia, Get Inuit, Gramotones, Hannah Lou Clark, Hein Cooper, Ho99o9, Hollysiz, Hooton Tennis Club, Hyena, Indigo Face, Jack Robert Hardman, Jamie Lawson, Jane Weaver, Jeanne Added, Jeremy?, Jerry Williams, Jesse Sheehan, Jme, Joe Dolman, Jpnsgrls, Julia Marcell, Junius Meyvant, KID, Kelvin Jones, Klara Ketelaars, Klo, Kuenta I Tambu, Landshapes, Liberto Wolf, Lily Rendle-Moore, Lion Babe, Lloyd Yates, Lonely The Brave, Loris, Miamigo, Mick Jenkins, Mile Me Deaf, Model Aeroplanes, Mugwump, Nah, Neon Saturdays, New City Kings, Ngod, Ocean Wisdom, Okmalumkoolkat, Ólah Bliss, Oliver Daldry, Olivier Heim, Optical, P.H. Fat, Palace, Plastic Mermaids, Queen Kwong, Raye, Rebecca Clements, Rhodes, Ria Mae, Rob Finlay, Robyn Sherwell, Rory Indiana, Sabella, Sasha Siem, Say Yes Dog, Saycet, Scarlet Rascal, Sg Lewis, Shopping, Skepta, Slug, Sonar Soul, Spring King, Stal, Sunflower Bean, Sykes, Tama Sumo, The Academic, The Accidentals, The Big Bluff, The Cribs, The Mispers, The Moon, The One Hundred, The Strypes, The Vryll Society, Thor Rixon, Tkay Maidza, Tor Miller, Tora, Triana Park, Tropics, Tusks, Versus You, Warm Graves, Whilk And Misky, White, Wyles & Simpson, Yorke, Young Kato, Young Romance, Yung, Zak Abel, Zibra and Ωracles.