Artist News

Fucked Up have 40 songs written for new album

By | Published on Friday 7 September 2012

Fucked Up

Canadian punks Fucked Up have written 40 songs for their fourth album, the follow-up to last year’s ‘David Comes To Life’, guitarist Mike Heliechuk has told MTV.

He said: “We have 40 songs that we have to chop down. They’re more loose, more punk-sounding. I think the plan for this record is to make it a little bit different. It could very well just sound like all the other records but I think we’re going to experiment more with different instruments”.

Meanwhile bassist Sandy Miranda added that the band also working on a new single for their ‘Zodiac Series’ of twelve-inch releases, saying: “We’re really behind on the zodiac calendar [project] but we’re working on ‘Year Of The Rabbit’ next. It’s sort of a meandering, psychedelic playground”.