Artist News Releases

Kanye West announces two new albums

By | Published on Friday 20 April 2018

Kanye West

Kanye West has announced that he will release two new albums in June. The first is a solo album, while the second is a collaboration with Kid Cudi under the name Kids See Ghost.

The rapper gave details of the records as he returned to stream of consciousness tweeting this week. “My album is seven songs”, he wrote. “June 1st”.

He then added: “Me and Cudi album June 8th. It’s called Kids See Ghost. That’s the name of our group”.

As well as this, he announced release dates for new GOOD Music releases from Pusha T and Teyana Taylor.

Elsewhere, his tweets have been less factual and more philosophical. “Some people have to work within the existing consciousness while some people can shift the consciousness”, for example. And, “Just stop lying about shit. Just stop lying”.