Artist News Releases

Kindness shares LP details, new track

By | Published on Tuesday 12 August 2014


Mr Kindness himself, real name Adam Bainbridge, has lifted the figurative lid on his latest LP, ‘World, You Need A Change Of Mind’ follow-on ‘Otherness’, which is hitting retailers near and far on 13 Oct.

Going by its lead single ‘World Restart’, it’s going to be a house-y, funk-y kind of animal, and features the likes of Robyn, M.anifest, Tawiah and Dev Hynes aka Blood Orange on vocals, and mixes/beats/backing by Odd Future’s Syd Tha Kid, Blue May and Jimmy ‘The Senator’ Douglass.

My fave Kelela and Ade can be heard singing on ‘World Restart’ by basically clicking ‘play’ on it now:

And this is the ‘Otherness’ tracklisting:

World Restart (feat Kelela & Ade)
This Is Not About Us
I’ll Be Back
Who Do You Love? (feat Robyn)
8th Wonder (feat M.anifest)
With You (feat Kelela)
For The Young
Why Don’t You Love Me (feat Devonté Hynes & Tawiah)
It’ll Be OK