Artist News Awards Business News

MPG Awards nominees announced

By | Published on Friday 24 February 2023

MPG Awards 2023

The nominations are out for this year’s UK Music Producers Guild Awards, which will be presented on 27 Apr.

On the nominations, MPG Executive Director Matt Taylor says: “We’re proud to have reached our fifteenth year at the MPG Awards, and although our industry has changed over that time, we have strived to reflect and celebrate each evolution while focusing on the quality of the work presented, building a more diverse music production community. We’re THRILLED to see such a breadth of talent and diversity across all categories as we reach this milestone”.

And here are all the shortlists…

Producer Of The Year: Inflo, Kid Harpoon, Marta Salogni

Writer-Producer Of The Year: Inflo, Kaity Rae, Kid Harpoon

Breakthrough Producer Of The Year: Adam ‘Cecil’ Bartlett, Daniel Moyler, Riccardo Damian

Self-Producing Artist: Catherine Anne Davies (aka The Anchoress), Devonté Hynes (aka Blood Orange), Hannah Peel

Recording Engineer Of The Year: Fiona Cruickshank, Mikko Gordon, Oli Jacobs

Mix Engineer Of The Year: Craig Silvey, Dan Grech-Marguerat, Manon Grandjean

Mastering Engineer Of The Year: Cicely Balston, Katie Tavini, Matt Colton

Vocal Producer Of The Year: Cameron Gower-Poole, Lorna Blackwood, Ramera Abraham

Rising Star: Francine Perry, Joseph Rodgers, Will Purton

Unsung Hero: Carla Harding, Rosie Danvers, the runner team at Abbey Road

Atmos Mix Of The Year: Dave Emery, David Wrench, Emre Ramazanoglu

Studio Of The Year: Metropolis Studios, RAK Studios, Urchin Studios

Original Score Recording Of The Year: Clint Mansell – She Will, Hannah Peel – The Midwich Cuckoos, Tom Howe – Shaun The Sheep: The Flight Before Christmas

Album Of The Year: Harry Styles – Harry’s House, Kae Tempest – The Line Is A Curve, The Smile – A Light for Attracting Attention