Awards Business News

MPG Awards presented

By | Published on Friday 17 February 2017

So it was the Music Producers Guild Awards last night, and by sticking to a tried and tested format, awards were dished out to a bunch of music production talent. Mainly this lot…

UK Producer Of The Year: Paul Epworth
International Producer Of The Year: Tony Visconti
Recording Engineer Of The Year: Richard Woodcraft
Mix Engineer Of The Year: Tom Elmhirst
Mastering Engineer Of The Year: Mandy Parnell
Re-mixer Of The Year: Matthew Herbert
Self Producing Artist Of The Year: Tarek Musa (Spring King)

Breakthrough Producer Of The Year: Andrew Hunt
Breakthrough Engineer Of The Year: Manon Grandjean

UK Album Of The Year: David Bowie – Blackstar
UK Single Song Release Of The Year: Radiohead – Burn The Witch

Studio Of The Year: RAK Studios
The A&R Award: Toby L and Tim Dellow (Transgressive Records)

Outstanding Contribution To UK Music: Tony Visconti
The MPG Award For Inspiration: Roni Size
Special Recognition Award: Rupert Neve