New additions announced for Radio 1′s new DJs slot

By | Published on Tuesday 14 December 2010

Radio 1 has announced the 2011 line up for its In New DJs We Trust slot, which airs for an hour each Thursday night. As of January doing the mixing will be INDWT incumbents Jaymo & Andy George on the first Thursday of the month and Toddla T on the third, with newcomers, dubsteppers Skream and Benga on the second and Dutch house DJ Chuckie on the fourth. Heidi will stay on also to look after the three ‘fifth Thursdays’ that will occur next year

Skream says this: “It’s amazing. Who would have thought, me and Benga would bless the airwaves? I’m not sure if Radio 1 knows what they’ve let themselves in for, to be honest!”

Radio 1 Dep Controller Ben Cooper says this: “I can’t wait to hear the energy and range of music this fantastic line-up will be playing on Radio 1”.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | |