Business News Digital Gigs & Festivals Industry People Labels & Publishers One Liners Releases

One Liners: 300 Entertainment, Dave Grohl & Greg Kurstin, Rudimental, more

By | Published on Friday 11 December 2020

300 Entertainment


Rob Stevenson has joined 300 Entertainment as a Partner. He arrives from Universal’s Republic Records, where he was VP A&R. “Rob and I share a very clear vision of an artist and digital first company”, says 300 CEO Kevin Liles. “His experience, leadership, and love for music makes him a perfect fit amongst our senior leadership team. As partner, he will work directly with me at creating the next chapter in the book of 300”.

Liz Morentin has been named Head Of Marketing & Communications at Universal-owned label services firm Ingrooves. “We have been looking for an executive with the right set of skills to help us shape and lead our marketing and communications efforts and Liz fits the bill perfectly”, says CEO Bob Roback. “Her successful track record across a broad spectrum of entertainment companies and her highly honed skills as a storyteller make her a perfect fit for this role and we’re THRILLED to have her on board”.

Rotor Videos has appointed Steve Lewis as Senior Advisor. “It’s great to have Steve as part of the Rotor business, further strengthening our music industry expertise with his abundance of experience”, says CEO Diarmuid Moloney. “This will help ensure we are serving our users and partners in the best and most innovative ways as Rotor grows and continues to power more creatives in showcasing their work to the world, despite the restrictions of 2020”.



Dave Grohl and Greg Kurstin have released their first track in the ‘Hanukkah Sessions’ series, in which they will cover eight tracks by Jewish artists. The first is a version of ‘Sabotage’ by Beastie Boys.

Rudimental have released new single, ‘Be The One’, featuring Morgan, Digga D and Tike.

Ghostpoet has released new track ‘Bruised Fruit’, which features on the new deluxe version of his latest album ‘I Grow Tired But I Dare Not Fall Asleep’.

Chika has released new single ‘FWB’. She is set to release the follow-up to her 2020 album ‘Industry Problems’ early next year.

Jon Hopkins has released a cover of Thom Yorke’s ‘Dawn Chorus’. “I felt such bliss the first time I heard this piece – it seemed so mysterious and hypnotic, oblique but warm”, says Hopkins. “I thought there was so much beauty in that chord sequence that there was room to explore it on the piano and see what grew from it”.

My Chemical Romance guitarist Frank Iero has released a new song ‘Sewerwolf’, with his band Frank Iero And The Future Violents.

Matt Sweeney and Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy have released the video for their recent single ‘Make Worry For Me’.

Attawalpa has released a Wolf Alice remix of his latest single ‘Done Hanging On’. Wolf Alice’s Joel Amey (who did the actual remixing) says: “Me and Luis have been old souls together for many years now, but this is the first time we’ve collaborated! I loved the song and the melodies as soon as I heard it and it was a pleasure to work on something like this during such a wild year”.

Buscabulla has released the video for new single ‘Ti Que Tiembla’, along with a new remix of the track by Empress Of.



Riz Ahmed has announced that he will perform his ‘The Long Goodbye’ album in full on a livestream on 19 Dec. Tickets here.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |