Artist News Business News Deals Industry People One Liners Releases

One Liners: 7digital, SoundExchange, Katy B, AJ Tracey

By | Published on Friday 13 August 2021


B2B digital music provider 7digital has announced a partnership with artist asset database Muzooka so that, and I quote, “content delivered via 7digital’s music-as-a-service platform is now pre-mapped with Muzooka’s pre-approved database of artist images, links and other media assets, allowing brands to deliver a highly visual experience to their users via a simplified integration”.



US collecting society SoundExchange – “the premiere technology solutions company building the future of music” apparently – has appointed Stephanie Werner to the role of VP Brand Marketing And Industry Engagement and Barry LeVine as VP Marketing And Entertainment Partnerships. Both will report to Chief Marketing And Communications Officer Esther-Mireya Tejeda.



Katy B is back with new single ‘Under My Skin’, co-written and produced by P2J.

Lex Records has released an alternative Thom Yorke remix of MF Doom‘s 2010 track ‘Gazzillion Ear’. The original release of the track also included a remix by Yorke, but it turns out he did a second remix at the time that was never put out. It’s being released now as part of the Lex XX series that is celebrating the label’s 20th anniversary.

The Black Keys have posted a new video for ‘Poor Boy A Long Way From Home’ from their most recent album ‘Delta Kream’.

Courtney Barnett this week unveiled another track from her forthcoming album ‘Things Take Time, Take Time’ that goes by the name ‘Before You Gotta Go’.

More tracks from the upcoming Metallica tribute album ‘The Metallica Blacklist’ have gone live – this time versions of ‘Nothing Else Matters’ from both Phoebe Bridgershere – and Chris Stapletonhere.

AJ Tracey has posted a video for his T-Pain featuring track ‘Summertime Shootout’.

The new Trivium album ‘In The Court Of The Dragon’ will be released on Roadrunner Records on 8 Oct including this here new track ‘Feast Of Fire’.

Danny Elfman has released an alternative version of a track from his recent not-a-soundtrack album ‘Big Mess’ featuring that Trent Reznor. The new version of ‘True’, the official blurb states, “melds vocals from Reznor and Elfman with vicious industrial percussion, cinematic piano flares and walls of feedback”.

We Were Promised Jetpacks have posted a track from their forthcoming album ‘Enjoy The View’ called ‘Not Me Anymore’.

If the thing you thought was controversial about Lil Nas X‘s recent ‘Industry Baby’ video was the infectious looping horns – well, good news, this week he posted a version with all the horny elements removed. All those scandalous horns are replaced with some good old fashioned sound effects.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |