Artist News Gigs & Festivals One Liners Releases

One Liners: Beyonce, Alexisonfire, Frank Carter, more

By | Published on Thursday 18 April 2019


Other notable announcements and developments today…

• Beyonce has released a new live album, ‘Homecoming: The Live Album’, the soundtrack to the new Netflix documentary about her 2018 Coachella performance.

• Alexisonfire have released the video for new single ‘Familiar Drugs’. They are set to play Alexandra Palace in London on 1 Jun, with support from Chastity and Child’s Pose.

• Frank Carter And The Rattlesnakes have released the video for new single ‘Anxiety’. Their new album, ‘End Of Suffering’, is out on 3 May.

• Amon Amarth have released new track, ‘Crack The Sky’. Their eleventh album, ‘Berserker’, is out on 3 May.

• Fat White Family have released new track ‘When I Leave’, taken from upcoming new album ‘Serfs Up’.

• Lydia Ainsworth has released new track ‘Diamonds Cutting Diamonds’, from her upcoming new album ‘Phantom Forest’.

• Penelope Trappes has announced a compilation of remixes of tracks from her ‘Penelope Two’ album. “There were no preconceived notions of how the reworks would work together, just total freedom”, she says. “I never really thought I’d get the chance to collaborate with such an array of creative artists who have inspired me, but at this point, I’ve learned to never say never”. The release features reworks from artists including Cosey Fanni Tutti, JFDR, Throwing Snow, Poppy Aykroyd and this one from Mogwai.

• Charlotte Adigéry has released one of those ASMR videos you all like so much for new single ‘Cursed And Cussed’.

• Erland Cooper has released new track ‘Spoot Ebb’.

• Carla Dal Forno has released the b-side from new single ‘So Much Better’. This is ‘Fever Walk’.

• Park Jiha will release new album, ‘Philos’, on 14 Jun. From it, this is ‘Arrival’.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | |