Artist News Business News Deals Industry People Labels & Publishers One Liners Releases

One Liners: Billie Eilish, The Kid Laroi & Justin Bieber, Dave, more

By | Published on Friday 9 July 2021

Billie Eilish


Concord Music Publishing has signed Imanbek to a global publishing deal. “The publishing deal is a major step for any professional producer or writer, so I was extremely selective in choosing the right partner – I’m very happy to announce my first publishing deal ever with Concord”, he says. “I’m so proud to join the team which has such a diverse roster of talent which is very inspiring”.



Concord has promoted Justin Prakash to CFO of Concord Music Publishing and Concord Theatricals. He replaces Kent Hoskins, who became CFO of the whole group in March. “I have worked closely with Justin for over fifteen years and his dedication and forensic understanding of our business is second to none”, says Hoskins. “He is a finance executive that marries the rare ability to work collaboratively with a diverse set of internal and external stakeholders, while delivering top notch financial reporting and analysis”.



Billie Eilish has released new single ‘NDA’. Her new album, ‘Happier Than Ever’, will be here on 30 Jul.

The Kid Laroi has released new single ‘Stay’, featuring Justin Bieber.

Dave has released ‘Clash’, featuring Stormzy. The track is taken from his upcoming second album, ‘We’re All Alone In This Together’.

Post Malone is back with new single ‘Motley Crew’.

Fredo has released new track, ‘Wandsworth To Bullingdon’, featuring Headie One. His new album, ‘Independence Day’, will be out on 6 Aug.

Will Young has released a cover of Muna’s ‘Crying On The Bathroom Floor’. The single is also the title track of his upcoming covers album, which will be out on 6 Aug.

Arlo Parks has released the video for ‘Too Good’.

Laura Mvula has released a video for her reworked version of ‘Green Garden’.

Deafheaven have released new single ‘The Gnashing’. Their new album, ‘Infinite Granite’, is out on 20 Aug.

Little Simz has released new single ‘I Love You, I Hate You’.

Angel Olsen has announced that she will release an EP of 80s covers on 24 Sep. To kick things off, here’s her version of Laura Branigan’s ‘Gloria’.

Sneaker Pimps are back with their first new music for almost 20 years. There are two tracks – ‘Squaring The Circle’ and ‘Fighter’. A new album is on the way too.

The Boo Radleys have reunited and released their first new song for 23 years, ‘A Full Syringe And Memories Of You’. Frontman Simon Rowbottom says: “‘A Full Syringe And Memories Of You’ tackles the religious hypocrisy that privileges the longevity of life above all other measures of worth and seeks to redress the distorted view that life is always worth living whatever the cost”.

Django Django and Denai Moore have released the video for their single ‘Say Something’.

Mei has released new single ‘Happy Man’. “This song is straight from the deepest part of my heart to whoever has reached a place of acceptance after losing someone”, she says. “I’m really grateful to the incredibly talented women that helped me bring this song to life with their gifts. I hope it moves you”.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |