Artist News Gigs & Festivals One Liners Releases

One Liners: Bon Jovi, FIve Seconds Of Summer, Pearl Jam, more

By | Published on Monday 24 February 2020

Bon Jovi


Bon Jovi have announced that they will release imaginatively-titled new album ‘Bon Jovi 2020’ on 15 May. “It encompasses life, love, and loss”, says Jon Bon Jovi. Not sure which of those new single ‘Limitless’ covers, but here it is anyway.

Five Seconds Of Summer have released new single ‘Old Me’. It “carries a youthful spirit and follows the narrative of a young person’s life growing up, for better or for worse”, says frontman Luke Hemmings. “Sometimes it’s important we look back in order to appreciate the journey we’ve been on together”.

Pearl Jam have released the video for new single ‘Superblood Wolfmoon’. Their new album, ‘Gigaton’, is out on 27 Mar.

Mark Lanegan has announced that he will release new solo album ‘Straight Songs Of Sorrow’ on 5 May. The album is inspired by his upcoming memoir, ‘Sing Backwards And Weep’, he explains: “Writing the book, I didn’t get catharsis. All I got was a Pandora’s box full of pain and misery. I went way in, and remembered shit I’d put away 20 years ago. But I started writing these songs the minute I was done”. Here’s first track ‘Skeleton Key’.

Sufjan Stevens and Lowell Brams have released the second track from their upcoming ‘Aporia’ album, out on 27 Mar. Here’s ‘The Runaway’.

Joan As Police Woman has announced that she will release a new album of covers, titled ‘Cover Two’, on 1 May. Her versions of Blur’s ‘Out Of Time’, Outkast’s ‘Spread’, and ‘There Are Worse Things I Could Do’ by Warren Casey and Jim Jacobs are out now. She’ll also play Union Chapel in London on 16 Jun.

Dan Deacon has released the video for ‘Fell Into The Ocean’, from his new album ‘Mystic Familiar’.

Tokimonsta has released new track ‘One Day’, featuring Bibi Bourelly and Jean Deaux, to coincide with International Women’s Day on 8 Mar.

Yves Tumor will release new album ‘Heaven To A Tortured Mind’, through Warp on 3 Apr. Here’s new single ‘Gospel For A New Century’.

Metronomy have released the video for ‘Whitsand Bay’ from their ‘Metronomy Forever’ album.

Rina Sawayama has released a new Brado remix of her recent single ‘Commes Des Garçons (Like The Boys)’, featuring Pabllo Vittar.

Elle Exxe has released new single ‘Rose Gold’, the first track in a new series of releases on the 20th of every month in 2020.

Bullion has released new track ‘We Had A Good Time’. His new EP is out this Friday.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | |