Artist News Business News Deals Digital Gigs & Festivals Labels & Publishers One Liners Releases

One Liners: Britney Spears &, Zayn, YouTube Music, more

By | Published on Friday 21 July 2023 & Britney Spears


Warp has signed Slauson Malone 1 – the musical project of artist Jasper Marsalis. “We’re elated to be working with Slauson Malone 1 at Warp”, says the label. “We support and believe in Jasper’s vision wholeheartedly and can’t wait for what’s to come”.



YouTube Music has increased the price of a monthly subscription in the US from $9.99 to $10.99, with the wider YouTube Premium service also increasing its pricing, it going up two dollars a month to $13.99. It’s not clear when the price rises will be rolled out elsewhere. But it will put more pressure on Spotify to follow the lead of its rivals and finally put up its baseline price to at least 10.99.



Britney Spears and have teamed up for new track ‘Mind Your Business’. It marks Spears’ first track of 2023, following last year’s Elton John collaboration ‘Hold Me Closer’. It also comes nearly eleven years on from Spears and’s last collaboration ‘Scream & Shout’.

Zayn is back with new single ‘Love Like This’. Says he: “’Love Like This’ is a summer tune I’m very proud of and excited for the world to hear. I’m working on my new album currently that is coming soon, and I can’t wait for everyone to see what’s next”.

Stormzy and Raye have come together for new single ‘The Weekend’.

Beabadoobee has released new single ‘The Way Things Go’.

Emeli Sandé has teamed up with Revival Records for a new version of her song ‘Brighter Days’ featuring Jools Holland and GeO Gospel Choir. “When I first heard the track I was really blown away, it really dug so deep and it really made me feel new feelings for the song, which is very rare”, says Sandé. “Revival really brought an element of depth and soul, and I love the gospel element so much”.

Poppy has announced that she will release her next album ‘Zig’ on 27 Oct. Out now is new single ‘Knockoff’.

Quantic has released new single ‘Stand Up’. Says the producer: “‘Stand Up’ speaks to the everyday person, the everyday struggles for everyday people. It is celebratory but at the same time about pushing forward, standing strong in what you believe in and creating power through love and dedication”.

((( O ))) has released new single ‘Don’t Die’. The song, she says, is “a song of celebration. Celebrating the unbreakable spirit that connects us. Our inner strength and resilience lies within everyone in the face of challenges, that we can find the strength to persevere and triumph together”. Her new album ‘((( 4 )))’ is out on 27 Aug.

Ellie Dixon has released new single ‘Bounce’, taken from her latest EP ‘In Case Of Emergency’, which is also out today. “‘Bounce’ is a musical reminder that sometimes you should run away from your problems”, she says. “To remove ourselves from spaces and people who aren’t right for us and ride off into the sunset. It was born from me twanging a ruler against a table and the sound made me feel like I was in a Zelda-like world”.

Coucou Chloe has released new single ‘Drift’, taken from upcoming EP ‘Fever Dream’, which is out on 27 Sep. “The inspiration behind the new music/project is life. The more you grow and understand living and the complexities of your emotions, the more you can express that”, she says. “Almost everything I’ve experienced has become material for me to share”.

Cameron Graham has released new single ‘EWBA’. “The track wants you to focus on a single unfolding sensation of rising in pleasure; fixing yourself in a state of gentle, spirited wistfulness, you tell yourself over and over that everything will be alright”, he says. His debut album ‘Becoming A Beach Angel’ is set for release on 18 Aug.



CupcakKe will play Koko in London on 27 Aug. Tickets are available now.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |