Artist News Awards One Liners Releases

One Liners: BRITs Rising Star Award, Ash, Avey Tare, more

By | Published on Wednesday 27 November 2019

Joy Crookes


Ash have released a new video for their 1994 single ‘Petrol’ as they continue to gear up for the release of new 25th anniversary compilation ‘Teenage Wildlife’, which is out on 14 Feb.

Animal Collective’s Avey Tare has released new EP ‘Conference Of Birds/Birds In Disguise’. The first half – ‘Conference Of Birds’ – featuring three tracks, is out now.

Jaakko Eino Kalevi has released the video for ‘I Am Looking Forward’, taken from his new mini-album ‘Dissolution’.

Sasami has released a Christmas EP titled ‘Lil Drmr BB’. Listen to it here.

Pictish Trail has released new single ‘Bad Algebra’, from upcoming album ‘Thumb World’. He’s also announced that he will be touring the UK in March next year.

Au Revoir Simone’s Annie Hart has released new single ‘Don’t Breathe For Me’. Her new solo album, ‘A Softer Offering’, is out on 12 Dec.

Oh Land has released new festive single ‘Wishes’. “I wanted to write a song that sonically got me in the right mood [for Christmas] but also had a message that is true to my reality”, she says. “Which is that time seems to be the one thing that’s most desirable and hardest to achieve enough of”.

Douglas Dare has announced that he will release new album ‘Milkteeth’ on 21 Feb. Here’s new single ‘Silly Games’.



The BRITs Critics’ Choice… sorry, Rising Star Award shortlist has been announced. The three artists up for it are Beabadoobee, Celeste and Joy Crookes. The overall winner will be announced on 6 Dec. Joy Crookes please.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | |