Artist News Business News Deals Gigs & Festivals Industry People Labels & Publishers Marketing & PR One Liners Releases

One Liners: Bronco, Lianne La Havas, Rejjie Snow, more

By | Published on Wednesday 15 July 2020

Warner Chappell logo


Warner Chappell has signed a worldwide publishing deal with one of Mexico’s most successful groups, Bronco. “We’re excited to have a partner like Warner Chappell, who we trust to amplify our music and our voices throughout the region and beyond”, say the band. “We’re ready to show more people across the world what Bronco and the regional Mexican genre is all about”.


African music firm the Gresham Music Group has partnered with US rights organisations SESAC and The Harry Fox Agency, Swiss collecting society SUISA and the existing SESAC/SUISA joint venture Mint to launch Gresham Rights Management. It aims to represent songwriters and publishers in the digital domain in African markets to “unlock as much value for African and international rights holders as possible”, says SESAC’s Alexander Wolf.



Former major label execs Tasha Demi and Whitney Asomani have announced the launch of new marketing agency Twenty:Two. “My priorities are black music and culture and creating access into the field for less privileged individuals”, says Asomani.



Lianne La Havas has shared the video for her cover of Radiohead’s ‘Weird Fishes’.

Rejjie Snow has teamed up with MF Doom and Cam O’bi for new track ‘Cookie Chips’. “I love making music and creating moments”, he says. “It feels good to bring out this song in such an unaccustomed time and begin this new chapter in a solid and happy place”.

Moses Sumney has released new single ‘Monumental’.

Idles have released new single ‘A Hymn’. Frontman Joe Talbot says it’s “a hymn that rejoices in the sinister flesh-eating virus of the pedestrian. It sings the tune of normal’s teeth sinking into your neck as you sleep stood up with your eyes open. Amen”.

Eivør has released the video for new single ‘Sleep On It’. The song, she says, is “about making choices – it’s like a late night flow of consciousness. Sometimes making a wrong choice might be the only way to eventually make the right one”. Her new album, ‘Segl’, is out on 18 Sep.

Ho99o9 has released the video for new track ‘Pigs Want Me Dead’.

Elkka has released two new tracks written while on lockdown: ‘I. Miss. Raving.’ and ‘Bleep+’. Record label Local Action will release 10% of its profits from the release to the Stephen Lawrence Charitable Trust.

Helena Deland is back with new single ‘Lylz’. “It follows the promises of two people who share a dissatisfaction with the state of things, and so project themselves into a more interesting future full of adventure and recognition”, she says.

Phiz has released new track ‘Two Shots’.

Song Sung have released new single ‘Take Some Time’.

Snoh Aalegra has released new single ‘Dying 4 Your Love’.



Katy Perry has joined the line-up of the Tomorrowland Around The World virtual festival on 25/26 Jul. “I’ve always wanted to be a part of the fun of Tomorrowland, and have been following the amazing innovation, technology and invention that this festival has always been about for a long time”, she says. “I’m so glad to be a part of this version, and I hope my set makes you smile”.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |