Artist News One Liners Releases

One Liners: BTS, 5SOS, Nakhane & Anohni, more

By | Published on Tuesday 22 January 2019


Other notable announcements and developments today…

• BTS will release their first book, titled ‘The Notes 1’, in March. It was inevitable. You’ll be able to buy it in Korean, Japanese or English. Or as a package of all three. So that you can compare and contrast, maybe. More info here.

• Five Seconds Of Summer have released a new version of their song ‘Lie To Me’ with singer-songwriter Julia Michaels.

• Nakhane and Anohni have released new collaboration ‘New Brighton’. “Having Anohni [on board] – a musician who created a tectonic shift in my life – is still unbelievable to me”, says Nakhane. “I wanted her to sound like an ancestor in the song: ‘Never live in fear again’. Such a simple line, but sung by that voice, it becomes biblical”.

• James Yorkston has released new song ‘Shallow’ from his upcoming new album, ‘The Route To The Harmonium’.

• Pom Poko have released new single ‘Crazy Energy Night’. Their debut album, ‘Birthday’, is out next month.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | |