Artist News Gigs & Festivals One Liners Releases

One Liners: Carly Rae Jepsen, Busted, Professor Green & Rag N Bone Man, more

By | Published on Friday 2 November 2018

Carly Rae Jepsen

Other notable announcements and developments today…

• Carly Rae Jepsen has released new single ‘Party For One’. Here are some words she said: “To me ‘Party For One’ is an anthem of what it is to celebrate time with yourself, which is a hard thing for people to really enjoy sometimes, and it’s something I’m learning to do more and more. This song represents a lot of what this album is about for me which is romantic love but self-love too”.

• Busted have released new single, ’90s’. Their new album, ‘Half Way There’, will be out on 8 Feb. “This was the first song we wrote that ended up on the album”, says Charlie Simpson. “And from then on, it was like a domino effect – everything else came pretty easily after that. It’s great that it’s going to be the first thing that fans hear because it’s an important part of the journey”.

• Professor Green and Rag N Bone Man have released a new single together called ‘Photographs’. “Photographs conjure up so many different emotions”, says Green. “The ones I miss the most are the ones I never took. They are for me, in many ways, the memories I don’t have – especially the ones from my childhood. I wish I had more”.

• Vince Staples has released new album ‘FM!’. Just like that.

• Skepta has released the video for his track ‘Pure Water’.

• Rudimental have released the video for new single ‘Walk Alone’. It features singer-songwriter Tom Walker, so that’s nice.

• Ian Brown has released the video for his quite not good new solo single ‘First World Problems’.

• Alice In Chains have released the video for new single ‘Never Fade’.

• Lacuna Coil are set to publish a book, titled ‘Nothing Stands In Our Way’, on 28 Nov, to mark their 20th anniversary.

• Suzi Wu has announced that she will release a new EP, titled ‘Error 404’, in January. Right now, this very second, you can watch the video for new track ‘Grim Reaper’.

• They have released new single ‘Broken’, featuring Jessie Reyez, from their upcoming new EP ‘Fireside’.

• Sarah P has released ‘Mneme’, the first single from her new EP ‘Maenads’, which will be out on 14 Dec.

• Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | |