Artist News One Liners Releases

One Liners: Deadmau5 & The Neptunes, Arca, Rina Sawayama, more

By | Published on Thursday 21 May 2020



Deadmau5 and The Neptunes have released new collaboration ‘Pomegranate’.

Arca has officially announced her new album ‘Kick I’, which is set for release through XL on 26 Jun. Collaborators on the record include Björk, Rosalía, Shygirl and Sophie. Listen to new single ‘Time’ here.

Rina Sawayama has released the video for ‘Bad Friend’, from her excellent ‘Sawayama’ album.

Squid have released new track ‘Broadcaster’. “Lyrically the track was inspired by the visual artist Naim June Paik and his TV Garden installation”, says the band’s Ollie Judge. “I thought it blurred the lines between a dystopian and utopian vision. I imagined what it must be like living synonymously amongst nature and technology in the most literal way I could imagine, with TVs towering over me amongst forests”.

Dream Wife have released the title track of their upcoming new album ‘So When You Gonna…’ “It’s a dare, an invitation, a challenge”, says the band of the song. “It’s about communicating your desires, wholehearted consent and the point where talking is no longer enough”.

Julianna Barwick has announced that she will release her latest album, ‘Healing Is A Miracle’, through Ninja Tune on 10 Jul. Collaborators on the record include Jónsi, Nosaj Thing and Mary Lattimore. Here’s first single ‘Inspirit’.

Nnamdi has released the video for ‘Glass Casket’ from his ‘Brat’ album. You should listen to that album as soon as possible, by the way.

MisterWives have released new single ‘Superbloom’, the title track from their third album, which is set for release on 24 Jul.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | |