Artist News Business News Gigs & Festivals Labels & Publishers One Liners Releases

One Liners: Ed Sheeran, Bebe Rexha, Kim Petras, more

By | Published on Friday 21 April 2023

Ed Sheeran


BMG has promoted Heath Johns to President Of Australia, New Zealand And South-east Asia. He was previously Managing Director of BMG Australia. “Heath Johns personifies so much of what makes BMG great”, says Chief Content Officer Dominique Casimir. “With his passion and enthusiasm for music he is a force of nature, but he combines commercial drive with an innate understanding of BMG’s value system and ethical stance. The expansion of his responsibilities is a recognition of his talents”.



Ed Sheeran has released new single ‘Boat’, taken from his upcoming album ‘-’, which is out on 5 May.

Bebe Rexha has released new single ‘Satellite’, featuring Snoop Dogg. Her new album ‘Bebe’ is out next week.

Kim Petras has released new single ‘Alone’, featuring Nicki Minaj.

Beabadoobee has released a new version of her track ‘Glue Song’, featuring Clairo. “Claire’s a good friend since she brought me on her tour around the release of her first album”, says Beabadoobee. “That was super fun, she tried a part on a verse for ‘Glue Song’ and it sounds so sweet”.

Bree Runway and Khalid have teamed up for new track ‘Be The One’. “I’m obsessed with this song”, says Runway. “Our voices marry together perfectly. It magically came together from a hangout in the studio. I love Khalid for his light and his incredible character, I’m really proud to call him a friend, and now musical collaborator”.

Sleep Token have released new single ‘DYWTYLM’. New album ‘Take Me Back To Eden’ is out on 19 May.

Django Django have released the third block of tracks from their new album ‘Off Planet’, including new single ‘No Time’, featuring Jack Penate.

Bloc Party have released new single ‘High Life’. “I wanted ‘High Life’ to sound like falling in love again, the start of a new love intertwining, cemented by nights of abandon and stolen moments of intimacy”, says Kele Okereke. “I really wanted it to feel like a celebration”.

Charlotte De Witte has released new track ‘High Street’, which, she says, “is a fast paced track that breathes the energy of the streets on a vibrant Friday night. It creates a thrilling and invigorating atmosphere, setting the tone for an exciting night ahead. It is a blurring tune that unconsciously pulls you into the late night”. The track is taken from a forthcoming EP called ‘Overdrive’.

Das Koolies – aka Super Furry Animals minus Gruff Rhys – have released new single ‘Best Mind Fuck Yet’, featuring actor and original SFA frontman Rhys Ifans. They’ve also announced that they will release their debut album ‘DK.01’ on 22 Sep.

Man On Man have announced that they will release their second album ‘Provincetown’ on 16 Jun. “As we lean into what Man On Man is and will be, two things immediately come up: Energy and community”, says the duo’s Roddy Bottum. Out now is new single ‘Showgirls’.

Léa Sen has released new single ‘Alive’, taken from her new EP ‘You Of Now Part 2’, which is out today. She’s also announced her debut headline show at Laylow in London on 1 Jun.



Olly Murs has announced that he will livestream the final night of his UK tour in Manchester on 5 May. The tour begins tonight in Glasgow. Book tickets for the livestream here.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |