Artist News Business News Gigs & Festivals Industry People Labels & Publishers One Liners Releases Retail

One Liners: Foo Fighters, Tesco, Adele, more

By | Published on Thursday 13 January 2022

Foo Fighters


Distribution and label services firm Ingrooves has named Guji Lorenzana as Country Manager for the Philippines. “Guji brings the perfect combination of creative and industry experience to support our labels and artists as we look to work with the best indie artists in the Philippines”, says CEO Bob Roback. “Guji will work closely with our team throughout Southeast Asia as we grow our business in the region, as well as with our global team as we take artists from the Philippines into new markets”.



Tesco is reportedly phasing out CDs and DVDs in its UK stores, with plans to stop selling physical media altogether by the end of February, according to Film Stories. This follows an announcement by Sainsbury’s last summer that it would do more or less the same.



Foo Fighters have released the first trailer for their horror comedy movie ‘Studio 666’.

Adele has released the video for ‘Oh My God’, from her ‘30’ album.

Korn are back with new single ‘Forgotten’. Their new album, ‘Requiem’, is out on 4 Feb.

Mitski has released ‘Love Me More’ from her new album ‘Laurel Hell’, which is out on 4 Feb.

Metronomy have released new single ‘Things Will Be Fine’. The song is taken from their upcoming new album, ‘Small World’, which is out on 18 Feb.

Arab Strap have released new single ‘Aphelion’. It’ll be available on vinyl with another song, ‘Flutter’, in March. “These two songs were written, recorded and mixed during the sessions for [2021 album] ‘As Days Get Dark’, but as much as we loved them, we couldn’t find a place for them on the final album”, explains Aidan Moffat.

Poppy has released a song about her cat.

Shamir has released new single ‘Reproductive’.

Ahead of the release of their new album ‘Where Myth Becomes Memory’, on 4 Feb, Rolo Tomassi have released new single ‘Closer’. “We wanted to show a completely different side to the record by releasing this single”, says the band’s James Spence. “The album is full of lighter, more gentle moments to contrast the darker side to it and none more so than this”.

Methyl Ethel have released new single ‘Proof’, featuring Stella Donnelly. New album, ‘Are You Haunted?’, is out on 18 Feb.

Aldous Harding is going to release a new album. It’s called ‘Warm Chris’ and it will be out on 25 Mar. Here’s first single ‘Lawn’.

Keeley Forsyth has released new single ‘I Stand Alone’. “The song uses words as murmurs in a moment of realisation”, she says. “Strengthening autonomy and protecting human dignity, even at its most dark and surreal. It’s a survival song in essence”.

Yumi Zouma will release new album, ‘Present Tense’, on 18 Mar. Here’s new single ‘In The Eyes Of Our Love’.

Crows have released new single ‘Slowly Seperate’. Their new album ‘Beware Believers’ is out on 1 Apr and the band will be touring the UK the same month.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |