Artist News Gigs & Festivals One Liners Releases

One Liners: Janelle Monáe, Drake, Jay Rock, more

By | Published on Monday 19 February 2018

Janelle Monáe

Other notable announcements and developments today…

• Hey, I think 2018’s going to be OK. Janelle Monáe’s announced a new album.

• Drake has released the video for recent single ‘God’s Plan’.

• Jay Rock has released the video for ‘King’s Dead’. Featuring Kendrick Lamar, Future and James Blake, the track is taken from the ‘Black Panther’ soundtrack.

• Marshmello and Anne-Marie have released the video for their single ‘Friends’.

• The Chainsmokers have released the video for new single ‘You Owe Me’.

• David Byrne has released new track, ‘This Is That’, from his upcoming ‘American Utopia’ album.

• Albert Hammond Jr has released a new single, ‘Far Away Truths’. His new solo album, ‘Francis Trouble’, is out on 9 Mar.

• Professor Green has released new single ‘Unruly’, featuring Fekky.

• Fever Ray has released another video for a track from last year’s ‘Plunge’ album. This time ‘IDK About You’.

• Sophie’s released another new single. This is ‘Faceshopping’. “It’s real!” says the producer. “Faceshopping! I’m real when I shop my face!”

• Ride have released the video for ‘Catch You Dreaming’, taken from their new EP ‘Tomorrow’s Shore’.

• Alison Wonderland has released new single ‘Church’. The track is taken from her upcoming new album, ‘Awake’.

• Computer Magic has released new single ‘Perfect Game’. Her new album, ‘Danz’, is out this week.

• Lomboy is back with new EP ‘Warped Caress’. Here’s its opening track, ‘Alien Lady’.

• Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |