Artist News Business News Gigs & Festivals Industry People Labels & Publishers One Liners Releases

One Liners: Kobalt, Sony/ATV, PRS For Music, More

By | Published on Thursday 12 March 2020



Kobalt has promoted Julie Hurwitz and Rob Christensen to Co-Heads Of Sync & Brand Partnerships. Chief Experience Officer Jeannette Perez says everyone is “THRILLED”.

Sony/ATV has promoted Michèle Hamelink to Senior A&R Europe and Sarah Gabrielli to UK & Europe A&R Manager. “They embrace our songwriters, their drive is inspiring, and most importantly they live for music”, says SVP International David Ventura.

UK song rights collecting society PRS For Music has appointed Suzanne Hughes as Chief People And Transformation Officer. The society’s CEO, Andrea C Martin, said: “One of our main focuses at PRS For Music is to continue building a people-centric business alongside improving our core services. With her wealth of experience, Suzanne will be an invaluable asset to the company, driving our internal strategic imperatives forward and helping to develop a high performing, engaged team as we look to the future”.



Megan Thee Stallion has released the video for ‘Captain Hook’, from her new album ‘Suga’.

Sufjan Stevens and Lowell Brams have released new single ‘Climb That Mountain’, from their upcoming album ‘Aporia’.

The lead single from Cadet‘s posthumous debut album ‘The Rated Legend’ has been released. Produced by Dirty Saj, ‘Support Me’ comes accompanied by a short film directed by Labi Abebunmi and Leon Mayne. The album was completed following the rapper’s death in a car crash last year and is set for release next month.

Protomartyr have released new single ‘Processed By The Boys’. Their new album, ‘Ultimate Success Today’, is set for release on 29 May through Domino.

Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs have released new single ‘Rubbernecker’. The track is taken from their upcoming new album ‘Viscerals’, which is out on 3 Apr.

Nicolas Jaar has announced that he will release new album ‘Cenizas’ on 27 Mar. From it, this is ‘Sunder’.

JFDR has released new track ‘Think Too Fast’. Her new album, ‘New Dreams’, is out tomorrow.

Nnamdi has released new single ‘Gimme Gimme’. His new album ‘Brat’ is out on 3 Apr.

Producer Cadenza has released new track ‘Walkout’, featuring Ms Banks and Spice.

Empara Mi has released the video for ‘Shout’ from her upcoming new mini-album ‘Suitcase Full Of Sins’.



Biffy Clyro have announced arena tour dates in the UK this autumn including London’s O2 Arena on 1 Oct. Tickets go on sale on 20 Mar. The band’s new album, ‘A Celebration Of Endings’, is out on 15 May.

LA Priest has announced UK tour dates in October including a show at London’s Oval Space on 15 Oct. He’s also announced that the release date for his new album, ‘Gene’, has been pushed back from April to 5 Jun.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |