Artist News Gigs & Festivals One Liners Releases

One Liners: Krept & Konan, Jax Jones, Ed Sheeran, more

By | Published on Monday 15 July 2019

Krept & Konan


Krept & Konan have released new single ‘I Spy’, featuring K Trap and Headie One, and taken from their forthcoming second album.

Jax Jones has released new single ‘Harder’, featuring Bebe Rexha.

Ed Sheeran has released the video for his Travis Scott collaboration, ‘Antisocial’.

Ghost have released the video for ‘Faith’, taken from their 2018 album ‘Prequelle’.

Sofi Tukker have announced that they willrelease new EP ‘RIP Shame Part 1’ on 20 Sep. Here’s first single ‘Swimg’.

Asking Alexandria have released new single ‘The Violence’. “Thematically the song is about the way mainstream media and politicians manipulate and spread mistruth amongst the people to encourage and create anger, fear, division, and conflict in their quest to control and acquire power”, says frontman Danny Worsnop. “As the history books have shown, this only goes so far before the people stand up and say enough is enough”.

Scouting For Girls have announced that they will release new album ‘The Trouble With Boys’ on 20 Sep. From it, this is first single ‘Grown Up’. There will be tour dates in November and December.

Will Joseph Cook is back with new single ‘Hey Brother’, the first track from his still to be announced second album. “This album is about my life from the last year and a bit and ‘Hey Brother’ chronologically is the start of it”, he says. “It made sense to release it first thematically because it’s kind of about days blurring into one another and not knowing how to find fulfilment in music and creativity. But it’s also very optimistic in the face of that”.

Ava have released the video for new single ‘In Motion’, taken from their ‘Waves’ album.

Fionn Regan has released the video for new single ‘Collar Of Fur’.



Loyle Carner has announced UK tour dates for later this year, culminating in a show at Alexandra Palace in London on 15 Nov.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | |