Artist News Gigs & Festivals One Liners Releases

One Liners: Neil Young, Billie Eilish, Lil Wayne, more

By | Published on Friday 24 January 2020

Neil Young


Neil Young has confirmed that his US citizenship has finally been approved. And in plenty of time to vote against Donald Trump in this year’s Presidential election in November, as he has also made it clear he plans to do. “I’m happy to report I’m in”, he writes on Instagram. “Vote your conscience”.



Billie Eilish has released the video for her most recent single, ‘Everything I Wanted’. “My brother and I wrote this song about each other and I wanted to create a visual that emphasises that no matter what, we’ll be there for each other through everything”, she says. “This is the second video I’ve directed of mine. We worked so hard, for hours and hours on end. I love it, I hope you do too”.

Lil Wayne has announced that he will release his new album, ‘Funeral’, next week.

Megan Thee Stallion has released new single ‘BITCH’, taken from her upcoming debut album ‘Suga’.

Gabrielle Aplin and Nina Nesbitt have released the video for their single ‘Miss You 2’ – a reworked version of Aplin’s 2016 single ‘Miss You’.

DJ Shadow has released the video for ‘Singblade’ from his ‘Our Pathetic Age’ album.

Four Tet has released a new collaboration with Ellie Goulding, titled ‘Baby’. So there’s a thing you didn’t expect to see today.

K Trap has released new single ‘Paid The Cost’.

Mxmtoon has released new track ‘Fever Dream’. “Launching myself into the music industry was a rollercoaster chapter in my life, and even still I’m extremely new to this world”, she says. “‘Fever Dream’ is about exactly that, and the leap of faith that’s required when you make decisions in your life at different points”.

Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott have released new single, ‘You And Me (Were Meant To Be Together)’. The track is taken from new album ‘Manchester Calling’, out on 6 Mar.

Mystery Jets has announced the rescheduled release date for their new album, ‘A Billion Heartbeats’, as 3 Apr. The release was postponed last year due to frontman Blaine Harrison being hospitalised. Listen to new single ‘Petty Drone’ here.

HMLTD have released new single ‘Blank Slate’. Their debut album, ‘West Of Eden’, is out on 7 Feb.

Zebra Katz has announced that he will release his debut album, ‘Less is Moor’, on 20 Mar. From it, this is new single ‘Ish’.



Faith No More have announced that they will play the Manchester Apollo on 9 Jun to raise funds for two Australian bush fire relief funds. Tickets on sale now.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |