Artist News Gigs & Festivals One Liners Releases

One Liners: Rosalía, Jax Jones & MNEK, Liam Gallagher, more

By | Published on Friday 4 February 2022



Rosalía has released new single ‘Saoko’.

Jax Jones and MNEK have teamed up for new track ‘Where Did You Go’. “This song is something a little different from me”, says Jones. “I love experimenting with my sound. Hope you like it!”

Liam Gallagher has released new single ‘Everything’s Electric’, co-written by and featuring some drum banging from Dave Grohl. The track is taken from Gallagher’s forthcoming new album ‘C’Mon You Know’, which is out on 27 May.

The trailer has been released for a new film about the creative partnership between Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, titled ‘This Much I Know To Be True’. Watch here.

Benee is back with new single ‘Beach Boy’. The song “is pure fantasy, set in LA”, she says. “It’s about being happy alone, but still wanting some love; wanting the thrill without the pain. I think it is perfect for cruising down the freeway with the top down”.

Sasami has shared new single ‘Call Me Home’. “It’s about the darkness of feeling nothing and the creeping ache of apathy that can swallow you whole if you let it”, she says. “It’s about skipping town, driving all night and knowing you’ll always have a home to come back to”. Her new album ‘Squeeze’ is out on 25 Feb and you can catch her live in the UK supporting Mitski in April.

Horace Andy will release new album ‘Midnight Rocker’ on 8 Apr. Produced by Adrian Sherwood, it will also be released on his On-U Sound label. Here’s new single ‘This Must Be Hell’.

Kavinsky has released new single ‘Zenith’. New album, ‘Reborn’, is out on 25 Mar.

Mallrat has released new single ‘Your Love’. “When I wrote ‘Your Love’, I was listening to a lot of old Memphis rap, like Three 6 Mafia and Project Pat”, she says. “I genuinely loved producing this song, and am obsessed with the energy that the Gangsta Pat sample brings”.

Nova Twins have released new single ‘KMB’. Their second album, ‘Supernova’, is out on 17 Jun, and they’re touring the UK right now.

Alabaster DePlume will release new album ‘Gold’ on 1 Apr. From it, this is new single ‘Don’t Forget You’re Precious’.



Anna Meredith has announced two back to back gigs at the Barbican this spring. She’ll perform her ‘Fibs’ album with the London Contemporary Orchestra on 30 Apr, then her ‘Eighth Grade’ soundtrack on 1 May. Tickets are available now.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | |