Artist News One Liners Releases

One Liners: Rufus Wainwright, The Cribs, Jarreau Vandal, more

By | Published on Tuesday 9 June 2020

Rufus Wainwright


Rufus Wainwright has released new single ‘You Ain’t Big’ from his upcoming new album ‘Unfollow The Rules’.

The Cribs (along with Sonic Youth’s Lee Ranaldo) have got together over that internet to record a live version of 2007 song ‘Be Safe’. “Got the old band back together”, say the old band, “despite being separated by thousands of miles, for a fashionably late isolation video, our first ‘live’ performance in almost two years. Feel like the title of the song is quite pertinent at the minute, and hope you’re all looking out for each other”.

Producer Jarreau Vandal has teamed up with Kojey Radical and Gaidda for new track ‘Nothing Nice’. “Working with Kojey was amazing”, he says. “The song is about dealing with problems and struggles but still being thankful for everything. I’m really happy to have Gaidaa on the chorus. Couldn’t have had a better person to sing those lines”.

Drill MC SD Muni has released new track ‘Cut It’.

All Them Witches have announced that they will release their new album ‘Nothing As The Ideal’ on 4 Sep. From it, this is ‘Saturnine & Iron Jaw’.

Doomshakalaka – aka former Hot Club De Paris frontman Paul Rafferty – has released the video for ‘The Curse’ from his eponymous debut album, which came out last week.

Gordi has released new single ‘Unready’. Her new album, ‘Our Two Skins’, is out through Jagjaguwar on 26 Jun.

Wardruna have released new single ‘Lyfjaberg’. “The song expresses that climbing a tough mountain, both in reality and metaphorically, is a mental as well as a physical effort”, says frontman Einar Selvik. “I have tried to write this journey up the mountain as one for the mind and spirit as much as the feet and body. Anything of true value, comes at a true cost”.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | |