Artist News Brands & Merch Business News Deals Labels & Publishers One Liners Releases

One Liners: Shirley Bassey, Nick Cave, Juice Wrld, more

By | Published on Friday 7 August 2020

Shirley Bassey


Shirley Bassey has signed a new record deal with Universal Music’s Decca, with a new album set for release later this year. “My new album is a celebration of 70 years in showbiz”, she says. “70 years of support from my fans and 70 years of music! I’ve trodden the boards of many stages and kicked up many a diamante heel! The songs I have chosen all feel very personal and connected to my life. I hope they will do the same for my fans”.



Nick Cave has launched a new online store called Cave Things. It offers “things conceived, sourced, shaped and designed by Nick Cave”. So, all sorts of things that you can purchase and then, if you choose, store in a cave.



The Weeknd features on new posthumously released Juice Wrld track ‘Smile’.

Cardi B has released new track ‘WAP’, featuring Megan Thee Stallion.

Blink 182 have released new single ‘Quarantine’.

The Prince estate has extracted another previously unreleased track from the musician’s vault. This is ‘Cosmic Day’.

Popcaan has released two new tracks, both featuring Drake, ‘All I Need’ and ‘Twist & Turn’.

Yusuf/Cat Stevens has released a new version of ‘On The Road To Find Out’, from his re-recorded version of his ‘Tea For The Tillerman’ album. That album, marking the 50th anniversary of the original, is out on 18 Sep.

Kali Uchis is joined by Rico Nasty and Cazzu on new track ‘Aquí Yo Mando’.

Ava Max has released new single ‘Kings & Queens Pt 2’, featuring Lauv and Saweetie. Her debut album, ‘Heaven & Hell’, is out on 18 Sep.

Bugzy Malone has released new track ‘MEN III’.

Flatbush Zombies have released new James Blake-produced track ‘Afterlife’.

Metronomy have shared a Kero Kero Bonito remix of their track ‘The Light’. “Metronomy are one of the bands that defined our adolescence; we listened to ‘Nights Out’ on the bus to school and went to their shows as sixteen year olds”, say KKB. “Our nocturnal club-pop re-fix of ‘The Light’ is informed by 2-step, pretty 00s electronica and walking home very late at night”.

Midnight Oil have released their first new track for seventeen years ‘Gadigal Land’.

Elliphant continues her return to music with new single ‘Had Enough’.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |