Artist News One Liners Releases

One Liners: Stormzy, U2, Gorillaz, more

By | Published on Friday 22 November 2019



Stormzy has released new Ed Sheeran and Burna Boy collaboration ‘Own It’. The track is the latest single from the rapper’s new album, ‘Heavy Is The Head’, which is out on 13 Dec.

U2 have released a new collaboration with AR Rahman, ‘Ahmisa’, ahead of the band’s first ever live performance in India next month.

Gorillaz will release new documentary ‘Reject False Icons’ in cinemas on 16 Dec for one night only. Tickets go on sale next Friday. Info here.

Selena Gomez has announced that she will release her new album on 10 Jan. Its title is still to be announced.

Bon Iver have released their first music video since ‘Beth/Rest’ in 2011. What song receives the honour? ‘Naeem’, from latest album ‘I, I’.

Courtney Love has released new solo track ‘Mother’, taken from the soundtrack of new film ‘The Turning’.

Yizzy and Dizzie Rascal have released the video for their single ‘Back It’.

Paul McCartney has released two new songs, ‘Home Tonight’ and ‘In A Hurry’, both of which are outtakes from his ‘Egypt Station’ album. They’ll be available on seven-inch in the US for Record Store Day’s Black Friday ‘event’.

Ozzy Osbourne has released new single ‘Straight To Hell’. Sample lyric: “I’ll make you scream, I’ll make you defecate huh-huh ha ha ha ha ha”.

PartyNextDoor has released two new tracks, ‘The News’ and ‘Loyal’, the latter of which features Drake, who is also releasing the two tracks on his OVO label.

The 1975 have released the video for ‘Frail State Of Mind’.

Kesha has released new single ‘My Own Dance’, taken from her new album ‘High Road’, which is out on 10 Jan.

Blossoms have released new single ‘The Keeper’, taken from their new album ‘Foolish Loving Spaces’, which is out on 31 Jan.

Marilyn Manson has released a cover of The Doors’ ‘The End’. So that’s a thing that exists now.

Teasers, trailers, lyric videos, visualisers, short films, there are many different iterations of the online music video. What about just splitting a video in two though? You didn’t think of that, did you? Unless you’re Kano, in which case you did. Here’s the ‘Can’t Hold We Down’ video part one and the ‘Can’t Hold We Down’ video part two.

The National have released new mini-documentary ‘Juicy Sonic Magic’, supporting a new live cassette boxset, which will be available next week in the US as part of the whole Record Store Day Black Friday thing.

Rina Sawayama has released new single ‘STFU!’ She’s also announced her signing to the Dirty Hit label.

Róisín Murphy has released the video for new single ‘Narcissus’.

Tuvaband has released new single ‘Ambiguous Flies’. “I wanted a more distorted sound, and live, my band and I really tried to push the boundaries from my released music by moving from stripped down and vulnerable, to trying to sound like a punk rock band”, she says.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |