Artist News Brands & Merch Business News One Liners Releases

One Liners: The Rolling Stones, Pharrell Williams, Jay-Z, Katy Perry

By and | Published on Friday 21 August 2020

The Rolling Stones


The Rolling Stones are opening a shop in Central London. Well someone has to, I guess. RS No.9 will be at number nine Carnaby Street. It’s being run by Universal’s merchandise business Bravado.



Pharrell Williams and Jay-Z have released new track ‘Entrepreneur’. “The intention for [the] song was all about how tough it is to be an entrepreneur in our country to begin with”, Williams tells Time. “Especially as someone of colour, there’s a lot of systemic disadvantages and purposeful blockages. How can you get a fire started, or even the hope of an ember to start a fire, when you’re starting at disadvantages with regards to healthcare, education and representation?”

Katy Perry has released an acoustic version of new song ‘What Makes A Woman’, from her new album ‘Smile’, which is out next week.

Headie One has released new single ‘Ain’t It Different’, featuring Stormzy and AJ Tracey.

Dizzee Rascal has released new single ‘LLLL’, featuring Chip. His new album, ‘E3 AF’, is out on 9 Oct.

Migos have released the video for their track ‘Need It’, featuring YoungBoy.

Deftones have released new single ‘Ohms’, the title track of their new album, which will be out on 25 Sep. This is the best news you’ve had in a long time.

Aluna has released new single ‘Envious’, taken from her upcoming debut solo album ‘Renaissance’. “I think people really need this song right now because I believe it’s my best ‘cry dance’ song; a style I coined to describe that exquisite feeling when all your emotions are released while dancing so you cry at the same time”, she says. “I feel like in these times people need that at least once a day!”

Youmeatsix have released new single ‘Makemefeelalive’, the first single from their still-to-be-announced seventh album.

Aminé has released new track ‘Hello’, featuring Luke Steele of Empire Of The Sun.

Skengdo has released new track ‘Ying’.

James Vincent McMorrow and Kenny Beats have released new single ‘I Should Go’. “I fucking adore this song”, says McMorrow. “The second I put the guitar parts together I knew it was going to be something I adored. I sat in a room with Kenny and played him what I had and I think he immediately got it; I had this feeling going into the studio that day that he was the person who could take the idea and elevate it into the space I wanted it to be. I was definitely correct”.

Queen and Adam Lambert are only releasing a live album. Full of recordings of Queen performances from over the last seven years, with Lambert on vocals of course. It will be out on 2 Oct.

Oklou has released ‘Galore’, the title track of her new mixtape, out on 24 Sep.

Cxloe has released new single ‘One And Lonely’. “I spend a majority of the year away from my partner, and it always weighs on me heavily”, she says. “This song talks about the endless flights and sleepless nights away from each other and how heavy this feeling is”.

Lil Dotz has released new track ‘Bussdown’.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | |