Artist News Business News Industry People Management & Funding One Liners Releases

One Liners: Tom Walker, MMF, Aitch, more

By | Published on Tuesday 21 June 2022

Tom Walker


It was the AGM of the UK’s Music Managers Forum yesterday, with five new board members elected. Jill Hollywood from Echo Beach Management and Sammy Andrews from Deviate Management were re-elected, while Eleven Management’s Niamh Byrne, East City Management’s Stephen Taverner and Blackstar Management’s Clare Wright were newly elected to the board. The three new appointments take over from departing board members Merck Mercuriadis, Rebekah Taylor and Liza Buddie.

Lickd, the music licensing platform for online creators, has announced that Golan Shakéd has been appointed to chair the company’s board. He is also CCO of travel booking platform and previously had a three year stint doing the same job at Deezer. Lickd CEO Paul Sampson says: “Golan’s extensive leadership and managerial experience and his impressive credentials will allow us to build on the established foundations at Lickd and continue to grow. He is the latest of a number of high profile hires, all of which further strengthen both our company and the Lickd brand”.



Tom Walker has released new single ‘Number 10’, airing his frustrations with the current UK government. A portion of income from the track will be donated to UK food banks.

Aitch has released new single ‘In Disguise’, featuring Bakar. His debut album, ‘Close To Home’, is out on 19 Aug.

Flo Milli has released new single ‘Conceited’, taken from her upcoming new album ‘You Still Here, Ho?’

Machine Head have released new single ‘Unhallowed’. The track comes from new album ‘Of Kingdom And Crown’, which is out on 26 Aug.

The Mars Volta have released their first new music for a decade, ‘Blacklight Shine’. The track was first teased as part of an art installation that appeared in Grand Park in Los Angeles over the weekend.

Gwilym Gold has announced that he will release new album, ‘Blue Garden’, on 26 Aug. Here’s new single ‘Overflow’.

Gemini Aaliyah has released new single ‘Drifting Away’. “When this one played live for the first time it was moshpits and mayhem, pure energy, I had to jump in the crowd”, she says. “A moody dnb banger that feels like the 90s but hits like the 2020s”.

Piri & Tommy have released new single ‘Words’.

Baby Strange have released new single ‘Only Feel It When I’m With You’, featuring Hayley Mary of The Jezabels.

The Regressive Left have released new single ‘The Wrong Side Of History’. Their debut EP of the same name is out on 15 Jul.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | |