Artist News Business News Gigs & Festivals Industry People Labels & Publishers Live Business One Liners Releases

One Liners: Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, Cheltenham Jazz Festival, Kasabian, more

By | Published on Tuesday 22 October 2019

Nine Inch Nails


Former Roundhouse Head Of Music Dave Gaydon has been appointed as Cheltenham Jazz Festival‘s new Head Of Programming. “I am delighted”, says Gaydon. “We are delighted”, concurs Ian George, of the event’s parent company Cheltenham Festivals. Gaydon will also remain director of GOAT Music.

Music publishing giant Sony/ATV has hired Dana Baxter as its new SVP Corporate Communications. We look forward to being corporately communicated to in a Baxter stylee. “As a best-in-class music publisher, Sony/ATV represents a full circle opportunity for me to collaborate with a terrific leadership team focused on achieving a new industry standard of songwriter representation”, says Baxter, showing why she got the job.

Universal Music Publishing has promoted Olga Cardona to VP Administration And Marketing, Latin Music. “Olga’s passion for administration is invaluable”, says UMPG’s President for Latin America and US Latin, Alexandra Lioutikoff, the first time in human history that any one has ever used that sentence. Congratulations.



Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross have announced that they will release three soundtrack albums featuring music they created for new US TV show ‘Watchmen’. The first will arrive on 4 Nov.

Taylor Hawkins And The Coattail Riders have released new track ‘Get The Money’, featuring Chrissie Hynde on vocals, Joe Walsh on guitar and Duff McKagan on bass.

Lapalux has released new track, ‘Limb To Limb’, taken from upcoming new album, ‘Amnioverse’.

Isobel Campbell has released new single ‘Runnin Down A Dream’. Her new album, ‘There Is No Other’, is set for release on 31 Jan. She’ll also be touring the UK in January and February.

Cold War Kids have released new single ‘Beyond The Pale’, taken from their new album ‘New Age Norms 1’, which is out next week.

Lung Dart have announced that they will release new album ‘Slouching Towards Meridian’ on 29 Nov. From it, this is ‘A Thousand People Floating’.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |