Artist News Releases

PC Music make album out of May’s Month Of Mayhem

By | Published on Monday 31 July 2017

The PC Music collective decided that May just gone should be a Month Of Mayhem, and to that end put out new tracks, remixes and content each day of said month. Why am I telling you this now, in July? Because they have just put out a compilation containing the best bits from that mayhemic month of Mayness

The record also includes PC Music founder AG Cook’s cover of Aphex Twin’s ‘Windowlicker’, which he unveiled at the recent Field Day festival that came just after the Month Of Mayhem.

On that cover, Cook says: “My set at Field Day directly clashed with Aphex Twin’s headline show, so I thought it would be nice to do a full-length, note-for-note cover of ‘Windowlicker'”. Preparing for that, he added, required “a very intense 48 hours inside a windowless room – somewhere between a Braindance rehearsal and a labour of love”.

Here is the full track list. Listen to the ‘Windowlicker’ cover here.

Danny L Harle – Me4U (AG Cook Remix)
Danny Sunshine – Never Thought
Life Sim – Lightning Lipgloss Life
GFOTY – Month Of Mayhem
Spinee – Distant Promise
AG Cook – Money On A Gold Plate
AG Cook – Cos I Love U
MC Boing – Dance Floor
Danny L Harle – 1UL
Lil Data – Casey Asked Me Am I Angry
Pobbles – Pobbles
DJ Warlord – Droom
Guys Next Door – Behind The Wall
Chris Lee – Real Love (Et Aliae Remix)
Chris Lee 0 Only You (Clark Remix)
AG Cook – Windowlicker
Lil Data – Temple (TidalCycles Edit) –