Artist News Gigs & Festivals Releases

Perfume Genius announces new album, tour dates

By | Published on Wednesday 16 July 2014

Perfume Genius

Perfume Genius, aka musician Mike Hadreas, has announced that he will release his new album, ‘Too Bright’, through Turnstile on 22 Sep.

Produced by Portishead’s Adrian Utley, Hadreas describes making the record as being “like I had woken some ancient beast which began to rattle and threaten to rise”. And you can hear him rattling and rising on the album’s first single, ‘Queen’, which is playable below.

As well as a number of upcoming festival dates, there’s a Perfume Genius headline tour incoming, the UK dates for which look like this:

1 Sep: Glasgow, Centre For Contemporary Arts
2 Sep: Manchester, Band On The Wall
3 Sep: Ramsgate Ramsgate Music Hall
23 Nov: Edinburgh, The Caves
24 Nov: Leeds, The Wardrobe
25 Nov: Birmingham, Oobleck
26 Nov: Brighton, The Haunt
27 Nov: London, Islington Assembly Hall