Gigs & Festivals Releases

PINS detail new disc

By | Published on Tuesday 9 July 2013


Sororal rock gang PINS are releasing a new LP – their first, in fact – via Bella Union on 30 Sep. ‘Girls Like Us’, as they’ve titled it, features the CMU approved band’s past single ‘Stay True’ and new track, ‘Get With Me’, which you can stream below.

Guitarist Faith gives it this billing: “‘Girls Like Us’ isn’t about being like us, it’s about being yourself. I always wanted to be in a band, ever since I can remember, it’s all I’ve ever wanted to do to… our album may have been recorded and mixed in a week but it’s been dreamed about for years! We had to be ruthless but we’ve got each other’s backs, we don’t let each other make bad decisions”.

Yeah! PINS will hit the road on 5 Oct, playing the first in a stack of continental dates, the Great British ones of which are as listed:

5 Oct: Sheffield, Harley
7 Oct: Bristol, Louisiana
8 Oct: Brighton, The Hope
9 Oct: London, Birthdays
10 Oct: Norwich, Hog in Armour
11 Oct: Newcastle, Cluny
12 Oct: Glasgow, Broadcast
15 Oct: Liverpool, Leaf
16 Oct: Birmingham, Bull’s Head