Artist News Gigs & Festivals Releases

Slow Club’s Rebecca Taylor announces debut album as Self Esteem

By | Published on Thursday 10 January 2019

Self Esteem

Slow Club’s Rebecca Taylor has announced the release of a debut album in her solo guise, Self Esteem. Titled ‘Compliments Please’, it will be released through Fiction Records on 1 Mar.

“I am overwhelmingly proud to have finally made the record that’s been sitting in my guts since I was a child”, she says. “It has been challenging and incredibly frightening but so much more satisfying because of this. I wanted to make pop music for my fellow flawed, squashed and disgusting humans having a go at life. I feel I’ve succeeded. And if I haven’t, I’m hoping to make a fair few more”.

Marking the album announcement, she has also released new single ‘The Best’.

Tour dates will follow the album release in March. Here are all of the dates:

9 Mar: Ramsgate Music Hall
10 Mar: Nottingham, Bodega
12 Mar: Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
13 Mar: Newcastle, The Think Tank
14 Mar: Manchester, Yes
15 Mar: Glasgow, Stereo
16 Mar: Sheffield, The Plug
18 Mar: Southampton, The Joiners
20 Mar: London, Village Underground
21 Mar: Bristol, Thekla
22 Mar: Leeds, Belgrave Music Hall