Artist News Business News Deals Industry People Labels & Publishers One Liners Releases

One Liners: Top Dawg Entertainment, RCA, Aphex Twin, more

By | Published on Thursday 9 August 2018


Other notable announcements and developments today…

• Top Dawg Entertainment has signed a new deal with rapper Reason. The label has kicked things off by releasing new track ‘The Soul’.

• Sarah Hall and James Bass have been promoted at Sony Music UK’s RCA label. Hall is now Head Of Publicity, while Bass becomes Head Of Playlisting. “James and Sarah are two of the most talented and respected executives in the business; they are mainstays of the label and have delivered time and again for RCA”, says the label’s president David Dollimore.

• Aphex Twin will release new EP ‘The Collapse’ on 14 Sep. From it, this is ‘T69 Collapse’.

• Tyler, The Creator has released a video for last year’s ‘See You Again’, featuring Kali Uchis.

• Twenty One Pilots have released a new track from their upcoming album, ‘Trench’. This is ‘Levitate’.

• Stefflon Don has released new track ‘Pretty Girl’, featuring Tiggs Da Author. It’ll feature on her new mixtape, ‘Secure’, which is due out on 17 Aug.

• John Grant has released the video for latest single ‘Love Is Magic’.

• Ray BLK has released new single ‘Run Run’, her first for Island Records. “I wrote the song as a reminder to everyone listening, not to become a product of their environment”, she says. “They have the choice to better themselves and rise above their struggles”.

• Superorganism have released the video for ‘The Prawn Song’.

• Broods are back with new single ‘Peach’.

• FEMM have released new EP ‘Dollhouse’. The release features a mix of finished and work-in-progress tracks. Here’s one of the complete ones, ‘Plastic’.

• Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | |